Busy, busy

I’ve gone astray from my usual lay around the house model. I went to the POS board meeting last night and it was great. I always love meeting new people, even though it makes me a little skitzy on the way there. Everyone welcomed me with open arms and I fit right in. I will be working on communications, getting the word out there to the general public, etc. I’ve also asked to be in charge of a blog, so I’m really glad to be learning all about this process now.
Today, I spent a lot of time organizing all my books. I’ve noticed that I have duplicates of a lot of books, and it must mean I forgot I had it before I requested it again. So now I have a list of my favorite authors and what books I have from them. Overkill? I think not.
I also spent a lot of time working with my Ireland pictures, putting them into Evernote and making notes before I forget this great trip. I’d like to have them ready by Thanksgiving so I can show them off. So . . . I think I’ll go eat ice cream and call it a day.

About keaneonlife

I will use this blog to reach out creatively, document the things I'm doing, what makes me happy, excited, hopeful, and maybe sometimes what makes me sad. I'll try not to bore you. I am a mother; a grandmother; a lover of my dog Aidan McCree; a glass fuser; jewelry maker; an aspiring content editor for independent authors; a retired paralegal; a soul who thinks she has something to say in writing; a volunteer for Portland Open Studios; a friend to just a few and an acquaintance of many.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Busy, busy

  1. Amy Pinkrose says:

    Pat, I FOUND you! YAY!!!!!! OK, now I know for sure you will be in my reader. It’s a long story, believe me, (about how many blogs I follow hehehehehe) and now I know for sure you are there!! Love, Amy

Leave a Reply

