SPONTANEOUS WEEEKEND PACKING LIST FOR SENIORS

Yes, I agree. It seems to be all about the “what it’s”. Anymore. It’s long been a fantasy of mine to just go to the airport, get on a plane, and but what I need as I go along.

SERENDIPITY

In college, when you decided to do something, go somewhere, you didn’t pack, plan or even tell anyone where you were going or when you’d be back. The blessing of youth was, for a little while, you could be genuinely spontaneous.

96-CameraBags-37

As a senior citizen, I can still be spontaneous. But with some minor modifications. I need to take a few things with me I didn’t need in the good old days.

This is me and my best friend planning a spontaneous weekend getaway

She: “Hey, I’ve got a couple of freebies for a weekend at a really nice B&B in Freeport. We could go, shop and hang out. What do you say?”

Me: “Cool. Let’s do it.”

She: “I just need to pack a few things.”

Me: “Me too.”

She: “See you soon.”

My college packing list:

  1. Me
  2. A book to read.

My senior packing list:

  1. Medications (bring them…

View original post 219 more words

About keaneonlife

I will use this blog to reach out creatively, document the things I'm doing, what makes me happy, excited, hopeful, and maybe sometimes what makes me sad. I'll try not to bore you. I am a mother; a grandmother; a lover of my dog Aidan McCree; a glass fuser; jewelry maker; an aspiring content editor for independent authors; a retired paralegal; a soul who thinks she has something to say in writing; a volunteer for Portland Open Studios; a friend to just a few and an acquaintance of many.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SPONTANEOUS WEEEKEND PACKING LIST FOR SENIORS

  1. Teepee12 says:

    Thanks for the reblog. My husband pointed out we need to bring coffee, filters and maybe a coffee machine … just in case. And a bit of food. Because you never know 🙂

Leave a Reply

