What a challenge for me. It was the first since I followed the daily post, and I almost decided not to do it. But a challenge is a challenge

i am a reader. I don’t remember my parents reading to me as a child, but they must have because I have always loved books and looked forward to visits to the library every week. I loved Nancy Drew and devoured those books over and over again.  I loved Alice in Wonderland, Little Women, The Secret Garden and My Cousin Rachael. I eventually found that I loved the more serious types of books by authors such as James Mitchener, John Steinbeck, J.D. Salinger, Truman Capote, Boris Pasternak and Earnest Hemmingway. I didn’t find Tolkein until I was in my mid-20’s, but he opened a brand new world of fantasy to me. 

I’ve been a writer “in my head” all my life.  But I don’t have the background to know how to put it down on paper.  I have something to give, though, and I’m going to find my voice, I promise you all. 

About keaneonlife

I will use this blog to reach out creatively, document the things I'm doing, what makes me happy, excited, hopeful, and maybe sometimes what makes me sad. I'll try not to bore you. I am a mother; a grandmother; a lover of my dog Aidan McCree; a glass fuser; jewelry maker; an aspiring content editor for independent authors; a retired paralegal; a soul who thinks she has something to say in writing; a volunteer for Portland Open Studios; a friend to just a few and an acquaintance of many.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I would be a writer (should be, could be, am)

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Walk the Line | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  2. Pingback: Pizza’s and Such! | Views Splash!

  3. Pingback: Dream Crusher or Granter? | Alexia Jones

  4. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 89] Texts, letters, talking | Never A Worry

  5. Pingback: NaBloPoMo – Poem / Poetry – “Attitude Without Spite” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a comment